Complete Guide on NYSC Zoning – How to Choose States for NYSC Posting

Complete Guide on NYSC Zoning – How to Choose States for NYSC Posting: This piece is composed to lead every Prospective Corps Members (PCM) on the way to choose states throughout NYSC online registration. Every news about the NYSC zoning and collection of Four (4) states of choice through an online registration is well defined on this screen.

With the news provided on this page, PCM will not be taken by surprise when they are to choose states to serve.

NYSC Zoning – the Choosing States For NYSC Posting

How to Choose States for NYSC posting while undergoing the NYSC Online registration. The idea of zoning is a new registration process by NYSC which enables Prospective Corps Members to select four (4) states they would prefer to be posted to serve. NYSC management will post you to one of the four states that you picked.

See Also: 2022/2023 NYSC Requirement and Registration Process For Foreign Trained Graduates

How it works

You will only be permitted to pick Four states from the six (6) Geo-political zones in Nation.

N/B: You are not authorized to select your State of origin and State of University you graduated from, for those who read outside their state of origin. Also, only one state is permitted to be picked from each of the six geopolitical zones.

Although there are six zones in Nigeria, you are not entitled to choose six states, but four states only.

Don’t bother, by the time you are done reading this article; you will know the ropes.

NYSC Zoning Arrangements

Since you are authorized to select only 4 states from 6 geo-political zones, this is how to go about it.

You choose one state from;

  1. The North Central zone
  2. Either North East or North-West zones
  3. Either South East or South-South zones
  4. The South West zone, summing up to 4 states.

Identify that from the four picked states, NYSC will deploy you to one of the towns, and it usually picked randomly by the NYSC management.

What are the six Geopolitical zones:

Geopolitical Zones In Nigeria and states within them.

North Central (has seven states)

Benue State,

Kogi State,

Kwara State,

Nasarawa State,

Niger State,

Federal Capital Territory Plateau State

North East (has 6 states)

Adamawa State,

Bauchi State,

Borno State,

Gombe State,

Taraba State

Yobe State

North West (has 7 states)

Jigawa State,

Kaduna State,

Kano State,

Katsina State,

Kebbi State,

Sokoto State

Zamfara State

South East (has 5 states)

Abia State,

Anambra State,

Ebonyi State,

Enugu State

Imo State

South-South (has six states)

Akwa-Ibom State

Cross-River State

Rivers State

Bayelsa State

Delta State

Edo State

South West (has six states)

Ekiti State,

Lagos State,

Ogun State,

Ondo State,

Osun State,

Oyo State.